Yemen News Agency (SABA)
Home      Local   International   Saudi Aggression War against Yemen   About Yemen   Civil Society   Economy   About Saba  
Search | Advance Search
President discusses judiciary situation
[22 November 2017]
President meets Minister of Youth and Sports
[22 November 2017]
Health Ministry, ICRC sign two MoUs
[19 November 2017]
President stresses need to activate local authorities in provinces, districts
[19 November 2017]
President, PM discuss latest developments at internal, external levels
[19 November 2017]
  Saudi Aggression War against Yemen
Dozens of Saudi soldiers in Jizan
[23 November 2017]
Citizen killed in Saudi bomb in Jawf
[23 November 2017]
Army breaks infiltration of Saudi-paid mercenaries in Nehm
[23 November 2017]
Saudi-paid mercenaries killed in Nehm
[23 November 2017]
Army raids sites of Saudi-paid mercenaries in Taiz
[23 November 2017]
Feature: Untold story on Yemen's tourism, green, peaceful city, safe home for all IDPs■
[12 November 2017]
Report: 49 Yemeni civilians killed in 212 Saudi aggression airstrikes in six days
[05 April 2017]
Roundup: 1107 Saudi airstrikes kill 135 Yemeni civilians in March
[29 March 2017]
Roundup: Saudi kills 15 Yemeni civilians in 112 airstrikes on Yemen in 3 days
[25 March 2017]
Report: Saudi kills 68 in 301 airstrikes on Yemen in 7 days
[23 March 2017]
FM meets WFP official
[03 October 2017]
FM meets Russian charge d'affaires
[03 October 2017]
Yemen strongly condemns Las Vegas terrorist attack
[03 October 2017]
Water minister meets visiting EU delegation
[17 September 2017]
President congratulates his Tajik counterpart on National Day
[08 September 2017]
Yemen to become six-region federation, committee approves
SANA’A, Feb. 10 (Saba)- A meeting of the region determination committee chaired by President Abdo Rabbu Mansour Hadi approved on Monday the transformation of Yemen to a six-region federation.

According to the new structure, the region of Hadramout will include al-Mahra, Hadramout, Shabwa and Soctora, and al-Mukla will be its capital.

The region of Saba will be comprised of al-Jawaf Marib and Al-Baidha, and its capital is Marib. Aden, Abyan, Lahj and Dhala'a are to form the region of Aden, the city of Aden will be this region’s capital.

Taiz and Ibb will form the region of al-Janad with the city of Taiz as a capital. The fifth region is called the region of Azal and it consists of Saada, Sana'a, Amran and Dhamar. Its capital will be Sana’a.

The sixth region will include al-Hodeida, Raimah, al-Mahweet and Haja and it is capital is to be the city of al-Hodeida.

The committee, which called on local experts to provide it with consultations, voted overwhelmingly on this structure.

It also approved that Sana’a will not be a part of any region and it will have a special status in the Constitution to guarantee its independence an impartiality.

The committee formed in late January also approved that Aden will be an economic city and have a special status, and independent legislative and executive powers which are to be stipulated in the Constitution.


  more of (Local)
UPDATED ON : Thu, 23 Nov 2017 18:19:01 +0300