Yemen News Agency (SABA)
Home      Local   International   Saudi Aggression War against Yemen   About Yemen   Civil Society   Economy   About Saba  
Search | Advance Search
Army repels coalition’s attack in Jizan
[16 January 2019]
Planning Minister meets Project Manager of Friedrich Ebert Foundation
[15 January 2019]
PM discusses with Secretary General of DRC cooperation relations
[15 January 2019]
Mahwait governor affirms to support public hospitals in province
[15 January 2019]
Training course on strategic planning ended in Sanaa
[15 January 2019]
  Saudi Aggression War against Yemen
Video footage shows army foiling saudi-led mercenaries infiltration in Asir
[16 January 2019]
Army repels saudi-led mercenaries' infiltration in Hodeidah, kills dozens
[16 January 2019]
Army bombards saudi soldiers’ gatherings in Jizan
[16 January 2019]
Saudi-led coalition militias bombard Hodeidah
[16 January 2019]
Army liberates sites, inflicts mercenaries heavy losses over last hours : Report
[16 January 2019]
Army inflicts on saudi-led mercenaries heavy losses over 24 last hours : Report
[15 January 2019]
Army kills dozens of saudi soldiers, mercenaries over 24 hours : Report
[14 January 2019]
2018 was catastrophic for Yemen's childhood due to saudi aggression: Health ministry
[12 January 2019]
öArmy inflicts heavy losses on saudi-led coalition over last few hours : Report
[10 January 2019]
Citizen killed, child injured by Saudi enemy, mercenaries in Saada, Hodeidah: Report
[10 January 2019]
Human Rights Minister discusses joint cooperation with UNICEF representative
[16 January 2019]
Arsenal goalkeeper Chuck resigns at the end of the season
[15 January 2019]
German economy grew by 1.5% last year at the lowest pace in 5 years
[15 January 2019]
Croatian Karlovic qualified for second round of Australian Open
[15 January 2019]
Manchester City wins, competes against Liverpool : English Premier League
[15 January 2019]
Prime Minister
Yemeni cabinet reshuffled
[06/April/2007] SANA'A, April 05 (Saba)- A republican dictum No. 50 of 2007 was issued on Thursday to assign cabinet members.

According to the Yemeni Constitution, and the presidential decree No. 8 of 2007 that appointed Ali Mujawar to form the new government the following two decrees were issued:

1-Cabinet is reshuffled as follows:

1- Ali Mohammed Mujawar: Prime Minister

2- Rashad Mohammed al-Alimi: Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Interior

3- Abdul-Karim Ismail al-Arhabi: Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Affairs, Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

4- Hassan Ahmed al-Lawzi: Minister of Information

5- Abu Bakr al-Qirbi: Minister of Foreign Affairs
6- Hamoud Mohammed Ubad: Minister of Youth and Sports

7- Rashad Ahmed al-Rassas: Minister of Legal Affairs

8- Abdul-Salam Mohammed al-Jawfi: Minister of Education

9- Hamoud Khalid al-Soufi: Minister of Civil Service and Insurance

10- Adnan Umar al-Jafri: Minister of State forParliamentary and Shura Council Affairs

11- Mohammed Nasser Ahmed: Minister of Defense
12- Abdul-Karim Rase: Minister of Public Health and Population

13- Yahya al-Mutawakel: Minister of Industry and Trade
14- Mahmoud Ibrahim al-Saghiri: Minister of Fisheries Wealth

15- Ghazi Shaif al-Aghbari: Minister of Justice

16- Saleh Ali Ba Surrah: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

17- Amat al-Razaq Ali Humad: Minister of Social and Labor Affairs

18- Nabil Hasan al-Faqih: Minister of Tourism

19- Umar Abdullah al-Kurshumi Minister of Public Works and Roads

20- Abdul-Rahman Fadhl al-Iryani: Minister of Water and Environment

21- Khalid Mahfoud Bahah: Minister of Oil and Minerals

22- Mustafa Yahya Buhran: Minister of Electricity and Energy
23- Hamoud abdul-Hamid al-Hitar: Minister of Religious Endowment and Islamic Affairs

24- Abdul-Qadir Ali Hilal: Minister of Local Administration

25- Saleh Hasan Sumai: Minister of Expatriates Affairs
26- Numan Saleh al-Suhaibi: Minister of Finance

27- Kamal Hussein al-Jabri: Minister of Communications and Information Technology

28- Mansour Ahmed al-Hawshabi: Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation

29- Ibrahim Umar Hajri: Minister of Technical Education and Vocational Training

30- Mohammed Abu Bakr al-Maflahi: Minister of Culture
31- Khalid Ibrahim al-Wazir: Minister of Transport

32- Huda Abdul-Latif al-Ban: Minister of Human Rights

33- Yahya Mohammed al-Shaibi: Minister of State and Mayor of Sana'a

2-This decree enters into force from the date of issuance and to be published on the official gazette.

The appointed ministers would say the constitutional oath before
President Ali Abdullah Saleh on Saturday.

  more of (General)
UPDATED ON : Wed, 16 Jan 2019 17:24:11 +0300